Franklin Elementary School Blog

Dear Franklin Families: Here are some important updates/reminders as we close out our 2016-17 school year: NEWS FOR THE WEEK OF MAY 22nd SCHOOL SUPPLY KITS Don't...

Dear Franklin Parents and Guardians: Welcome back and Happy New Year!  I hope you all enjoyed the winter break.   ...

  Mon. Nov. 7 Tues. Nov. 8 Wed. Nov. 9 Thurs. Nov. ...

  Mon Oct 24 Tues Oct 25 Wed Oct 26 Thurs Oct 27 ...

  Mon Oct 17 Tues Oct 18 Wed Oct 19 Thurs Oct 20 ...

NEWS FOR THE WEEK OF OCT. 11 Mon Oct. 10 Tues Oct 11 Wed Oct 12 ...

News for the week of Sept. 19, 2016 Mon Sept. 19 Tues Sept. 20 Wed. Sept. 21 ...

News for the Week of Sept. 5, 2016 Dear Franklin Families: Mon, Sept. 5 Tues, Sept. 6 Wed, Sept. 7...

Aug. 29, 2016 Dear Franklin Families: We had a busy full week at Franklin this week!  The children are settling into the daily routine of being back at school. &nbs...

Dear Franklin Families: I look forward to meeting all of you and your children with the start of school this week!  The first day of school for 1st - 5th graders will ...

Welcome Back to School

July 6, 2016

Dear Families: Welcome back

Congratulations to Ms. Sweeney's, Mrs. Kennedy's, Ms. Brennan's and Mr. LoPresti's classrooms for Earning the Golden guitar of Glory for the Month of April! P...

We had another great turn out for Muffins with Moms on Thursday! Thank you to all of our volunteers and all of the families who participated. It was a great event! Photo Gallery

March was a great month for students earning Rocks!  We had two ties one for second place and one for third place. Overall th building collected almost 200 rocks in ONE MON...

St. Patrick's Day

March 21, 2016

Mrs. Weller's Class enjoyed a festive St. Patrick's Day! They wish you the luck of the Irish in the year to come! ~Ms. Lech (assistant principal)    

Congratulations to Mrs. Lally's 1st Grade Class, Mr. Belmonte's 5th Grade Class Class and Mr. LoPresti's 4th Grade class for earning the most Rocks for the Month of ...

This year Ms. Fulara's 1st grade has been working on the 4 C's through poetry!  Creativity, Collaboration, Communication, and Critical Thinking! See their har...

Winterfest 2016 had a great turn out of volunteers! Thank you to all who stepped up to make this event a huge success. Photo Gallery

Valentine's Day

February 12, 2016

We had so much fun celebrating Valentine's Day!  Thank you to our PTA moms for organizing our fun-filled parties. Franklin students also enjoyed an action packed asse...

The Franklin Science Club is up and running with their first project being the Cotton Ball Catapult! the program is being lead by our LRC Director Ms. Hetzke. The kids are ha...

We are very excited to see the start of the Franklin Coding Club!  Mrs. Sobotka and Mr. Rubenstein are the start up team of teachers and will be leading this group this yea...

Congratulations to Mrs. Millers 3rd Grade Class, Mrs. Majeski's 3rd Grade class and Mrs. Weller's AM and PM Kindergarten Classes for earning the most Franklin Rocks in J...

Congratulations to Mrs. Dinverno's 4th Grade Class, Ms. Sweeney's 2nd Grade Class and Ms. Sutter's 3rd Grade Class for winning the Golden Guitar of Glory for the mon...

This is a fun event supporting a great cause!