Skip to Main Content

D64 honors retirees, employees with 25 years of service

D64 honors retirees, employees with 25 years of service

As the 2020-21 school year draws to a close, School District 64 is celebrating career milestones of 37 teachers and staff members.

District 64 announced the retirements of 27 staff members and celebrated 10 staff members who have attained 25 years of service.

“Each of them has had an impact on someone or something here, whether in the professional development of a colleague, the education of a child (or children), or the development of a new program,” said District 64 Superintendent Eric Olson. “They’ve all made a difference in people’s lives, and for that, we are forever grateful. For those retiring, we wish them the best in their  future endeavors.”

While District 64 did not host a banquet in honor of retirees this year, it produced a printed program highlighting the 25-year staff members and short remembrances of the careers of each of its retirees. The programs will be delivered to the honored staff.

The staff members reaching career milestones this year include:

Carpenter Elementary School

  • Barb Bultinck – retirement
  • Geralyn Soldan – retirement
  • Harley Tom – retirement
  • Lisa Truchon – retirement
  • Diane Lohens – retirement
  • Kathleen Loftus – retirement
  • Veda Neumann – retirement
  • Christine Perille – retirement 

Emerson Middle School

  • Linda Aichinger – retirement 
  • Eric Bachmann – 25 years of service
  • Timothy Benka – retirement 
  • Sonja Dziedzic – retirement 

Field Elementary School

  • Theresa Heffelfinger – 25 years of service
  • Sherilyn Lavelle – retirement  

Franklin Elementary School

  • Allison Benedetti – 25 years of service  

Jefferson School

  • Sue Balek – retirement 
  • Barbara Glass – retirement
  • Kathleen Hirsch – 25 years of service
  • Rosemary Montejo – retirement 
  • Brian Mowinski – 25 years of service
  • Janice Santos – 25 years of service  

Lincoln Middle School

  • Ronald Cacini – 25 years of service
  • Thomas Chiero – retirement 
  • Brian Kabat – 25 years of service
  • Mark Pancini – 25 years of service
  • Natalie Jacobsen-Prim – retirement  

Roosevelt Elementary School

  • Jennifer Andre – 25 years of service 
  • Christina O'Donnell – retirement
  • Russ Haak – retirement
  • Joanne Mulvihill – retirement
  • Barbara Fitzsimons – retirement  

Washington Elementary School

  • Sharon Bailey – retirement 

District 64 Central Office

  • Ron DeGeorge – retirement 
  • Luann Kolstad – retirement 
  • Margaret Temari – retirement  

Together We Discover, Learn, Grow & Care

At D64, our mission is to foster opportunities for discovery, engagement, and growth for all students. We accomplish this by nurturing interdependence, appreciation of differences, and care for self and others.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.