Calendar Overview

Calendar for School Year 2018-19

(adopted by the Board of Education January 22, 2018)

Full Calendar shown by month
Full Calendar as a list

Highlights:

  • First Day of School for Students - Monday, August 20, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Recess - Begin Monday, November 19, 2018 - Return Monday, November 26, 2018
  • Winter Recess - Begin Monday, December 24, 2018 - Return Monday, January 7, 2019
  • Spring Recess - Begin Monday, March 25, 2019 - Return Tuesday, April 2, 2019
  • Last Day of School* - Wednesday, June 5, 2019 (*In the event that more than four emergency days are used during the regular school year, the District will communicate about a possible extension of the school calendar.)
  • Potential Records Planning Days - March 4, 2019 and June 5, 2019

     

Calendar for School Year 2017-18

(adopted by the Board of Education January 23, 2017)

Full Calendar shown by month 
Full calendar as a list 

Highlights:

  • First Day of School for Students - Thursday, August 17, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Recess - Begin Monday, November 20, 2017 - Return Monday, November 27, 2017
  • Winter Recess - Begin Monday, December 25, 2017 - Return Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Spring Recess - Begin Monday, March 26, 2018 - Return Tuesday, April 3, 2018
  • Last Day of School* - Friday, June 1, 2018 (*In the event that more than four emergency days are used during the regular school year, the District will communicate about a possible extension of the school calendar.)
  • Potential Records Planning Days - March 2, 2018 and June 1, 2018

Note that the Institute Day typically scheduled in November has been moved to Tuesday, March 20, 2018 due to a Gubernatorial Primary election on that date (when schools are used as polling places).


TENTATIVE Calendar for School Year 2019-20

The Board of Education at the January 22, 2018 meeting adopted a TENTATIVE calendar for 2019-20. This calendar is subject to change. An updated version will be considered by the Board of Education again before final adoption.