Skip to Main Content

D64 Board names new officers

D64 Board names new officers

The District 64 Board of Education elected Dr. Denise Pearl as its new President Thursday night during the Board’s organizational meeting at Emerson Middle School. The Board also named a new vice-president and secretary, welcomed three new members and recognized three outgoing members for serving the past four years.

Carol Sales was elected Board Vice President and Phyllis Lubinski was named Board Secretary. Pearl, who has two years remaining on her term, encouraged a cooperative spirit for the new Board.

“I appreciate the opportunity to work together,” Pearl told fellow Board members. “Every member has a chance to make a difference. So I’d like you to think about what legacy our Board is going to leave.”

Thursday marked the last meeting for outgoing Board President Rick Biagi and outgoing members Larry Ryles and Fred Sanchez. All three had joined the Board in 2017. 

“It’s been an honor and a privilege to serve alongside all of you,” Biagi said to the Board.

It was the first meeting for Gareth Kennedy, Phyllis Lubinski and Nicole Woitowich, who were elected in the unopposed spring election. Also elected to a four-year term was Rebecca Little, who just finished serving an unexpired two-year term.

Together We Discover, Learn, Grow & Care

At D64, our mission is to foster opportunities for discovery, engagement, and growth for all students. We accomplish this by nurturing interdependence, appreciation of differences, and care for self and others.

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.