New Board members will be sworn in April 29

New Board members will be sworn in April 29

District 64 will be welcoming three new members and one returning incumbent to its seven-person Board of Education, following the April 2, 2019 municipal elections.

According to the unofficial results from the Cook County Clerk, elected for four-year terms are Carolina Sales, Denise Pearl and incumbent Tom Sotos. Rebecca Little was elected to a two-year term.

The Board of Education will conduct the official canvass of votes and seat the new Board members at an organizational meeting on Monday, April 29 at 7:30 p.m. at Jefferson School (multipurpose room), 8200 N. Greendale, Niles. 

That same evening, the final meeting of the current Board will be conducted at 6:30 p.m. Retiring members will be saluted for their dedication and service to the students, staff and community. They are: Board President Tony Borrelli, and members Mark Eggemann and Bob Johnson.

More information is available on the Board Election 2019 webpage.